Southeast ACSM members elected to ACSM leadership positions

Southeast Chapter

Upcoming Events

Trending News

Southeast ACSM members elected to ACSM leadership positions

Apr 17, 2020
Congratulations to our Southeast region colleagues who were recently elected to ACSM Officer and Trustee positions. 

Bruce Gladden, Ph.D., FACSM, FAPS, FNAK
Auburn University

Vice President
Heather Chambliss, Ph.D., FACSM
St, Jude Children's Research Hospital, Memphis, TN

Trustee: Basic & Applied Science
Peter Katzmarzyk, Ph.D., FACSM
Louisiana State University 

Trustee: Education & Allied Health
A. Lynn Millar, Ph.D., P.T., FACSM
Winston-Salem State University

Health Equity/Inclusion/ Diversity Trustee
Erica M. Taylor, Ph.D., FACSM
Columbus State University

Mindy Millard-Stafford, Ph.D., FACSM
Georgia Institute of Technology

Learn more about all of the new ACSM leaders here:

Connect with Us

 Facebook Twitter   instagram

About Us

ACSM advances and integrates scientific research to provide educational and practical applications of exercise science and sports medicine. The Southeast ACSM Regional Chapter (SEACSM) has a strong record of excellence in supporting the mission of ACSM and leads the way in program design, student development and membership involvement.  SEACSM serves members in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia. 


Joining the Southeast ACSM Chapter ensures easy access and close-to-home educational, professional, and networking opportunities. Members gain access to programs and opportunities in a smaller and more personal environment. Whether it's building knowledge, building networks or building careers, SEACSM can you get there! 

Make the most of your chapter membership-
  • Share your research & present at meetings
  • Connect with like-minded professionals & students
  • Access funding opportunities 
  • Advance your education through first-rate educational offerings
  • Volunteer & serve to get connected and give back
  • Gain exposure to a variety of sports medicine & exercise science professions

SEACSM Executive Board

John Petrella


Rebecca Battista


Matt Green


Carolynn Berry

Executive Director

Jennifer Bunn

At-Large Member

Yuri Feito

At-Large Member

Eric Plaisance

At-Large Member

Kimberly Reich

At-Large Member

Brent Messick

Clinical Representative

Kevin McCully

Representative to ACSM

Michael Berry

Exhibits, Sponsorships and Fund Raising

Brian Parr

Communication Director

Jonathan Ruiz-Ramie

Student Representative (2019-2021)

Dulce Gomez

Student Representative (2020–2022)