TACSM Contact
Menu

TACSM Board of Directors

 

 

 

For questions concerning the TACSM, please contact:
Lem Taylor, Ph.D., FACSM
TACSM Executive Director
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
900 College Street
Belton, TX 76513
254-295-4895 (office)
ltaylor@umhb.edu
TaylorLemPic01

 

President - 2021
Matthew Brothers, Ph.D.
University of Texas at Arlington
817-272-3156
matthew.brothers@uta.edu
BrothersMattPic01

 

 

 

President Elect - 2021
Darryn Willoughby, Ph.D.
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
254-295-4733
dwilloughby@umhb.edu
WilloughbyDarryn01

 

Past President - 2021
Scott Davis, Ph.D.
Southern Methodist University
214-768-1028
sldavis@smu.edu
DavisScott01

 

 

 

Associate Executive Director
Ariane Hollub Secrest, OTR, Ph.D., CHES
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
254-295-4975
asecrest@umhb.edu
SecrestAriane

 

Treasurer
Eric Jones, Ph.D.
Stephen F. Austin State University
936-468-1864
jonesej@sfasu.edu
JonesEric

 

 

 

Secretary
Gilbert Moralez, Ph.D.
UT Southwestern School of Health Professions
214-648-1783
Gilberto.Moralez@UTSouthwestern.edu
MoralezGilberto

 

Membership Director
Steven E. Martin, Ph.D., RCEP
Texas A&M University
979-862-7726
smartin@hlkn.tamu.edu
MartinSteve

 

 

 

Public Relations Director
John Smith, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University - San Antonio
210-784-2536
john.smith@tamusa.edu
SmithJohnHeadshotSP18

 

Continuing Education Director
Dustin Joubert, Ph.D.
Stephen F. Austin State University
936-468-1380
joubertd@sfasu.edu
JoubertDustin01

 

 

 

Regional Chapter Representative - 2020
Jim Fluckey, Ph.D., FACSM
Texas A&M University
979-458-2061
jfluckey@tamu.edu

 

Social Media Coordinator
Drew Gonzalez, M.S.
Texas A&M University University
210-788-8616
dg18@tamu.edu
GonzalezDrew

 

 

 

Representative (Student) - 2021
Zachary Martin, M.S.
University of Texas at Arlington
zachary.martin@uta.edu
MartinZachary

 

Representative (Student) - 2021
Claire Trotter, M.S.
Southern Methodist University
cetrotter@smu.edu
TrotterClaire2

 

 

 

Representative (Non-medicine) - 2023
Robert J. Kowalsky, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
361-593-2751
Robert.KowalskyJr@tamuk.edu
KowalskyRobert

 

Representative (Non-medicine) - 2023
Joni Mettler, Ph.D.
Texas State University
512-245-9691
jam388@txstate.edu
MettlerJoni

 

 

 

 Representative (Non-medicine) - 2021
Erica Sosa, Ph.D.
The University of Texas at San Antonio
210-458-5053
Erica.Sosa@utsa.edu
  Representative (Non-medicine) - 2021
Eric Rivas, Ph.D. (2021)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
eric.rivas@nasa.gov
RivasEric
     

Representative (Medicine) - 2022
Damon Blueitt, M.D.
Texas Health
damondblueitt@texashealth.org 

 

Representative (Medicine) - 2021
Michele Kirk, M.D.
John Peter Smith Sports Medicine Fellowship Program
817-702-8700
michelle.kirk@tcu.edu
KirkMichelle