2022 ACSM Board of Trustees

In This Section:

Meet the winners of the 2022 ACSM Board of Trustees Election


Irene Davis

Irene Davis, Ph.D., P.T., FACSM, FATPA, FASB

Professor, School of Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Sciences,
Morsani College of Medicine,
University of South Florida
Tampa, FL

Vice Presidents

Nailah Coleman

Nailah Coleman, M.D., FACSM, FAAP

Pediatrician and Sports Medicine Physician
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
George Washington University
Children’s National Hospital
The Goldberg Center for Community Pediatric Health
Washington, DC

Laura Rogers

Laura Rogers, M.D., M.P.H., FACSM, FACP

Professor and Associate Director,
Division of Preventive Medicine
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Department of Medicine
Birmingham, AL

Basic and Applied Science Trustees

Lacy Alexander

Lacy Alexander, Ph.D., FACSM

Professor of Kinesiology
Pennsylvania State University
Department of Kinesiology and Center for Healthy Aging
University Park, PA

Stuart Phillips

Stuart Phillips, Ph.D., FACSM

Professor and Canada Research Chair
McMaster University
Department of Kinesiology
Hamilton, Ontario, CANADA

Education and Allied HealthTrustees

Alicia Bryan

Alicia Bryan, Ph.D., FACSM

Interim Associate Provost of Faculty Affairs and Academic Innovation
Columbus State University
Academic Affairs
Columbus, GA

Melissa Roti

Melissa Roti, Ph.D., FACSM

Professor and Director Exercise
Science Program
Westfield State University
Department of Sports Medicine & Human Performance
Westfield, MA

Medicine Trustees

Kathryn Ackerman

Kathryn (Kate) Ackerman, M.D., M.P.H., FACSM

Director - Wu Tsai Female Athlete Program
Boston Children’s Hospital,
Divisions of Sports Medicine and Endocrinology
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Christina Master

Christina Master, M.D. FACSM, FAAP, CAQSM

Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
University of Pennsylvania
Division of Orthopaedic Surgery
Co-Director, Minds Matter Concussion Program
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Department of Pediatrics
Philadelphia, PA

Health Equity/Inclusion/Diversity Trustee

Lisa Barkley

Lisa Barkley, M.D., FACSM

Chair, Department of Family Medicine
Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science
Department of Family Medicine
Los Angeles, CA

International Trustee

Maria Hopman

Maria Hopman, M.D., Ph.D., FACSM

Professor of Integrative Physiology
Radboud University Medical Centre
Department of Physiology
Nijmegen, the Netherlands

Student Trustee

Brandon Yates

Brandon A. Yates, MS, CSCS

Predoctoral Scholar
Indiana University
Indiana Center for Musculoskeletal Health,
IU School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN