2023 Election Results

In This Section:

Meet Your Newly Elected ACSM Officers and Trustees 

Congratulations to the newly elected ACSM officers and trustees, and thank you to everyone who made time to vote this year. The new officers and trustees will begin their duties following the 2023 ACSM Annual Meeting. 

Meet your new leadership:


Stella Volpe headshot

Stella Volpe, Ph.D., R.D.N., ACSM-CEP, FACSM

Vice President

Sue Graves headshot

B. Sue Graves, Ed.D., FACSM 

Vice President

Nancy Rodriguez headshot

Nancy Rodriguez, Ph.D., R.D.N., FACSM

Trustee: Basic & Applied Science

Rebecca Battista headshot

Trustee: Basic & Applied Science

Allison Gruber

Trustee: Education & Allied Health

Dawn Coe

Rebecca Battista, Ph.D., FACSM

Allison Gruber, Ph.D., FACSM

Dawn Coe, Ph.D., FACSM

Trustee: Education & Allied Health

Paul Davis

Paul Davis, Ph.D., FACSM, ACSM-CEP

Trustee: Medicine 

James MacDonald

James MacDonald, M.D., MPH, FACSM

Trustee: Medicine 

Andrea Stracciolini

Andrea Stracciolini, M.D., FACSM

Health Equity/Inclusion/ Diversity Trustee


Eduardo Bustamante, Ph.D., FACSM

International Trustee

Anni Vanhatalo

Anni Vanhatalo, Ph.D., FACSM

Regional Chapter Trustee

Brian Parr

Brian Parr, Ph.D., FACSM


Carol Ewing Garber

Carol Ewing Garber, Ph.D., FACSM

Are you an ACSM Fellow interested in being a future candidate for the ACSM Board of Trustees? 

Let Us Know