President-Elect Candidates

In This Section:

Meet the President-elect Candidates

Each year two candidates are selected from the ACSM interest area (Basic & Applied Science, Education & Allied Health and Medicine) rotation who have served as a Vice President of ACSM or run as a candidate for the vice president position and are best qualified to lead the College. The President-elect term is one year. After serving their one year, the President-elect then moves to the position of ACSM President and completes a one year term.


Irene Davis, Ph.D., P.T., FACSM

Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Director, Spaulding National Running Center Harvard Medical School Cambridge, MA

Jeffrey Potteiger

Jeffrey Potteiger, Ph.D., FACSM

Associate Vice-Provost for the Graduate School and Research Integrity Officer Grand Valley State University Grand Rapids, MI