Student Bowl

SEACSM Undergraduate Student Bowl

The 2020 SEACSM Student Bowl had 32 teams competing for pride, prizes, and the chance to represent the Southeast at the ACSM Annual Meeting. Thank you to all that participated on the teams, as judges, as scorers, and as audience members cheering on the teams.


2020 SEACSM Student Bowl Champions

The team from the University of Alabama:
Delanie Anderson, Nick Barefoot, Keith Saffold, Brittany Tretter (alternate) 

Quiz bowl winner

Past Winning Teams

  • 2019 - Kennesaw State University: Michaela Alesi, Joy Tankersley, Josh Jones
  • 2018 - James Madison University: Emilee Blosser, Chelsea Robinson, Justin Kidd
  • 2017 - Georgia State University: Mary-Catherine Driskell, Adria Wofford, Devrick Thomas
  • 2016 - Florida Atlantic University: Bryan Rodriquez, Alexandra Rodriquez, and Gabriel Pena
  • 2015 - University of Tennessee/Chattanooga: Christine Hagemeyer, Megan Ware, and Brianna Mullins
  • 2014 - Rebecca Dale - South Carolina State University, Katherine L. Hsieh - University of Georgia, Kaitlyn G. Washburn - Gardner-Webb University
  • 2013- East Carolina University: Jacob Ridings, Beth Ackerman, and Jonathan Powell
  • 2012 - Kennesaw University: Kristine Wood, Erin Gainey, and Karletta McCoy and their Advisor Coach Dr. Tiffany Esmat
  • 2011 - University of North Carolina at Charlotte: Matt Dantism, Jordan Walker, and Roberto Medina
  • 2010 - James Madison University: Christine Nicewonger, Katelyn Guerriere and Michael Bronez 
  • 2009 - Ken Leonard , Marshall Naimo, Jared Zatkowsky.

SEACSM-Chapter-logo (002)