TACSM Contact
Menu

TACSM Board of Directors

 

 

 

For questions concerning the TACSM, please contact:
Lem Taylor, Ph.D., FACSM
TACSM Executive Director
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
900 College Street
Belton, TX 76513
254-295-4895 (office)
ltaylor@umhb.edu

 

President - 2019
Jennifer Blevins-McNaughton, Ph.D.
Tarleton State University
254-968-9177
jblevins@tarleton.edu

 

 

 

President Elect - 2019
Scott Davis, Ph.D.
Southern Methodist University
214-768-1028
sldavis@smu.edu

 

Past President - 2019
Hirofumi Tanaka, Ph.D., FACSM
University of Texas at Austin
512-232-4801
htanaka@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

 

Treasurer
Eric Jones, Ph.D.
Stephen F. Austin State University
936-468-1864
jonesej@sfasu.edu

 

Secretary
Jonathan Oliver, Ph.D.
Texas Christian University
817-257-5623
jonathan.oliver@tcu.edu

 

 

 

Membership Director
Steven E. Martin, Ph.D., RCEP
Texas A&M University
979-862-7726
smartin@hlkn.tamu.edu

 

Public Relations Director
John Smith, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University - San Antonio
210-784-2536
john.smith@tamusa.edu

 

 

 

Continuing Education Director
Dustin Joubert, Ph.D.
Stephen F. Austin State University
936-468-1380
joubertd@sfasu.edu

 

Regional Chapter Representative - 2020
Jim Fluckey, Ph.D., FACSM
Texas A&M University
979-458-2061
jfluckey@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Representative (Student) - 2019
Brandon Fico, M.S.
University of Texas at Austin
bfico@utmail.utexas.edu

 

Representative (Student) - 2020
Javier Zaragoa
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Jazaragoza@mail.umhb.edu

 

 

 

Representative (Non-medicine) - 2020
Rhett Rigby, Ph.D.
Texas Woman's University
940-898-2473
brigby@twu.edu

 

Representative (Non-medicine) - 2020
Matthew Brothers, Ph.D.
University of Texas at Arlington
817-272-3156
matthew.brothers@uta.edu

 

 

 

Representative (Non-medicine) - 2021
Erica Sosa, Ph.D.
The University of Texas at San Antonio
210-458-5053
Erica.Sosa@utsa.edu

 

Representative (Non-medicine) - 2021
Eric Rivas, Ph.D. (2021)
Texas Tech University
806-834-8563
Eric.rivas@ttu.edu

 

 

 

Representative (Medicine) - 2019
Martha Pyron, M.D.
Medicine in Motion
512-257-2500
docpyron@medinmotion.com

 

Representative (Medicine) - 2021
Michele Kirk, M.D.
John Peter Smith Sports Medicine Fellowship Program
817-702-8700
michelle.kirk@tcu.edu