2024 ACSM Annual Meeting

  • Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, May 31, 2024 | Boston, Massachusetts

Travel Awards

Congratulations to our winners!

ACSM is dedicated to the growth of its members and the perpetuation of scientific research in the fields of exercise science and sports medicine. The ACSM Foundation offers its travel award program in support of these efforts. ACSM invite's you to congratulate our 2023 award recipients. 


travel awards banner

Gail E. Butterfield Nutrition Travel Award

    Dr. Priscilla Clarkson Undergraduate Travel Award



        Umaima Sidra Afsheen Syeda

        Askow Headshot-modified

        Andrew Askow, MS, USAW-II
        University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


        Marie-Therese Cooper
        Saint Francis University

        Michael L. Pollock Student Scholarship


            Dr. Lisa S. Krivickas Clinician Scholar Travel Award


                Rae Harrison-modified

                Rae Harrison
                University of Pittsburgh

                Coletta headshot-modified

                Giulia Coletta
                McMaster University

                rekant, j-modified

                Julie Rekant
                University of Pittsburgh

                Dr. Jack Wilmore Legacy Travel Award


                      Steven M. Horvath Travel Award




                            Austin Hogwood
                            University of Virginia

                            Nick Dobson Headshot-modified

                            Nick Dobson
                            University of Oklahoma


                            Carly Smith, SPT
                            The Ohio State University

                            Pereira Headshot-modified

                            Felipe Pereira
                            Indiana University

                            ACSM Young Scholar
                            Professional Development Award


                                    Schwartz Headshot-modified

                                    Jacob Schwartz
                                    University of Toronto

                                    Leah Dambacher-modified

                                    Leah Dambacher
                                    Central Washington University

                                    ACSM Young Investigator in
                                    Sports Nutrition Award


                                          Megan Kuikman-modified

                                          Megan Kuikman 
                                          Australian Catholic University

                                          K Reynolds Photo-modified

                                          Kirsty Reynolds
                                          Loughborough University

                                          Marcos Keefe-modified

                                          Marcos Keefe
                                          Texas Tech University


                                          New Investigator Award 


                                              Shelby Baez
                                              University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

                                              Alannah McKay-modified

                                              Alannah McKay
                                              Australian Catholic University

                                              Charles M. Tipton
                                              Student Research Award


                                                  Jem_PhD headshot_2023-modified

                                                  Jem Cheng
                                                  McMaster University

                                                  Abigail Tice-modified

                                                  Abagail Tice
                                                  Florida State University

                                                  2023 Sponsors

                                                  Premier Sponsors



                                                  Entrinsic Bioscience

                                                                    EXI logo

                                                  Presenting Sponsors

                                                  JSHS logo Journal of Sport and Health Science

                                                  Technogym logo



                                                  Powered by Mitopure


                                                  Sustaining Sponsors

                                                  Forrest T. Jones


                                                  Nationwide Childrens

                                                  Parvo Medics

                                                  Parker University

                                                  University of Tampa