Travel Awards

In This Section:

Travel Awards

Upcoming Application Deadline: February 3, 2023  |  5:00 p.m. EST

Giving back to our members is one way ACSM invests in the future of sports medicine and exercise science. Students and professionals who meet eligibility criteria are welcome to apply for any of our prestigious research and travel awards.

Travel award applicants must be an ACSM member in good standing for all awards with the exception of the Howard G. "Skip" Knuttgen International Scholar Award, which does not require ACSM membership to apply.

Members must sign in with ACSM ID to access applications.

  • Steven M. Horvath Travel Award

  • GSSI-ACSM Young Scholar Professional Development Grant

  • Charles M. Tipton Student Research Award

  • Michael L. Pollock Student Scholarship

  • International Student Award

  • Gail E. Butterfield Nutrition Travel Award

  • Dr. Lisa Krivickas Clinician/Scholar Travel Award

  • Drinkwater Leadership Award in Women’s Health, Sport & Physical Activity

  • Howard G. "Skip" Knuttgen International Scholar Award

  • GSSI-ACSM Young Investigator in Sports Nutrition Award

  • Priscilla Clarkson Undergraduate Travel Award

  • Dr. Jack Wilmore Legacy Travel Award

  • Leadership & Diversity Training Program

  • New Investigator Award

  • Visiting Scholar Award

  • Jim Pivarnik Women’s Health, Sport & Physical Activity Travel Award

  • Barbara Campaign Women’s Health, Sport & Physical Activity Travel Award