Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting

Mid-Atlantic Chapter

Call for 2024 MARC ACSM Session Proposals (Due April 1, 2024)
Click here for more information

Mark your calendar for the upcoming Meeting Date:
2024 MARC ACSM Annual Meeting
November 1-2, 2024
Lancaster, PA

Thank you for attending the meeting!
MARC ACSM Annual Meeting
November 3-4, 2023
Lancaster, PA

Click here to download CEC certificate

2023 MARC ACSM Annual Meeting Program (Click here)
MARC 2023 Abstract Booklet

Congratulations to -
2023 College Bowl Winners:
Shane Phillips, Kristen Green, Mateo Gonzalez (Alternate- Bernie Acevedo, Faculty rep- Mr. Alexander Rothstein) (New York Institute of Technology)

Service Award:
Dr. Melissa Reed (West Chester University)

2023 Early-Stage Investigator Award:
Masoud Maghaddam (University of Maryland Eastern Shore)

2023 ACSM President’s Cup:
Michael R. Perlet (Montclair State University)

2023 Doctoral Student Investigator Award:
Jocelyn M. Delgado (Pennsylvania State University)

2023 Masters Student Investigator Award:
Michael R. Perlet (Montclaire State University)

2023 Mathew Kerner Undergraduate Student Investigator Award:
Makenzie L. Rattigan (University of Delaware)

Doctoral Student Poster
1st - Ana Carla Salumunes, Pennsylvania State University
2nd - Sara Mascone, University of Maryland
3rd - Gabriel Pena, University of Maryland

Masters Student Poster
1st - Brian G. Josephson, SUNY Upstate Medical University; Sarah Dellett, Syracuse University
2nd -
3rd - Virginia Content, Pennsylvania State University

Undergraduate Student Poster

1st - Makenna Isles, Grove City College
2nd - Amanda Butz, McDaniel College
3rd - Meghan Hudson, Grove City College; Kendall Nester, East Stroudsburg University

Special Thank you to all the sponsors who supported MARC ACSM!:

Parvo Medics
Moravian University
Drexel University Health Sciences
Lebanon Valley College
Messiah University, Master of Science Athletic Training
Messiah University, Doctor of Physical Therapy
Messiah University, Master of Occupational Therapy
Neumann University
Slippery Rock University
MGC Diagnostics
Canisius College
Drexel University Health Sciences
East Stroudsburg University
Gannon University
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Ithaca College
Kean University
Lebanon Valley College
Liberty University
Merrimack College
Messiah University
Montclair State University
Palmer College of Chiropractic
Parker University Chiropractic
PennWest Edinboro
Saint Francis University
Seton Hill University
SUNY Cortland
Syracuse Falk College
The George Washington University
University of Delaware
University of Maryland College Park
University of Pittsburgh - Neuromuscular Research Lab
University of Pittsburgh - School of Education
West Chester University
West Liberty University
American University
Mary Baldwin University
Marywood University

service award

2022 H. Scott Kieffer Service Award recipient - Dr. Sara Campbell
Thank you, Dr. Sara Campbell for your tireless commitment and effort!

2022 President's Cup Award Winner: 
Candance Longoria - Rutgers University

The President's Cup is a competition at the Annual ACSM Conference. Being selected as this year's winner of the MARC ACSM President's Cup, Candace Longoria will compete as the MARC representative at the 2023 Annual ACSM Conference in Denver, CO. Good luck Candance, we know you will represent our chapter well!
President's award
Doctoral Ind
Doctoral Group

2022 Doctoral Student Award Winner:
Candace Longoria - Rutgers University

2022 Doctoral Student Award Competitors
Candace Longoria – Rutgers University
Catherine Sapp - University of Maryland
Nicole Sekel - University of Pittsburgh
Evan Fiegel - University of Pittsburgh
Michele D'Agata – University of Delaware

Master's group
Master's ind

2022 Master's Student Award Competitors
Skylar Paletta - Montclair State University
Elizabeth Steele - University of Pittsburgh
Madison Shoemaker - University of Maryland
Kelly Mroz  - University of Pittsburgh
Zoe Lincoln -  University of Delaware

2022 Master's Student Award Winner: 
Kelly Mroz - University of Pittsburgh

Under ind
Under Group

2022 Matthew Kerner Undergraduate Student Award Winner: 
Grace Dietz - Towson University

2022 Matthew Kerner Undergraduate Student Award Competitors
Justin Updegraff – Towson University
Morgan Fique – Towson University
Grace Dietz – Towson University
Gregory Chartier - Towson University
George Mysh - Rutgers University (not pictured)


2022 MARC ACSM Fitness Challenge Winners

1st place - Seton Hill University: Vincenzo Rauso, Leo Radziwon, Sydney Kanuch, Anna Roberts 

Thanks to Dr. Alan Walker for organizing the event.

2022 Fitness Challenge Champions Seton HIll
2022 College Bowl Champions Seton HIll

2022 MARC ACSM College Bowl Winners

1st place - Seton Hill University (Alexis Scalise, Danny Neumann, Leo Radziwon)
2nd place - Salisbury University (Layla Tiberia, Amber Whitaker, Harman Bennett)
3rd place - Gannon University (Nick Pouch, Eli Stroh, Elizabeth Walker)

Interested in competing in college bowl next year? Click here for more information or contact Mr. Kyle Pietro (MARC ACSM Student Representative)


Recordings of 2021 MARC ACSM Annual Meeting Sessions:

2021 MARC ACSM Annual Meeting

CEC Certificate (click to open)