Northland Chapter

Upcoming Events

  • Friday April 8, virtual Spring 2022 meeting
  • Wednesday June 1, students from the University of Mary will represent the Northland Chapter at the annual Student Bowl in San Diego. 

Trending News

Registration is now open for the Spring 2022 meeting!

Connect with Us

 Facebook Twitter 

About Us

The Northland Regional Chapter of the American College of Sports Medicine (NACSM) is a diverse group of professionals and students dedicated to the advancement of sports medicine and exercise science. While our members are primarily from Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota, we welcome members from neighboring states and Canadian provinces as well. The chapter seeks to communicate scientific information, provide a forum for research, foster professional peer interaction and support career growth. NACSM adheres to the mission of the American College of Sports Medicine on a regional level.


Joining the Northland ACSM Chapter ensures easy access and close-to-home educational, professional, and networking opportunities. Members gain access to programs and opportunities in a smaller and more personal environment. Whether it's building knowledge, building networks or building careers, Northland ACSM can you get there! 

Make the most of your chapter membership-
  • Share your research & present at meetings
  • Connect with like-minded professionals & students
  • Access funding opportunities 
  • Advance your education through first-rate educational offerings
  • Volunteer & serve to get connected and give back
  • Gain exposure to a variety of sports medicine & exercise science professions

Chapter Leaders

Jeremy Frost


Jeremy Frost
Sam Haag2


Sam Haag


Shane Scholten

Minnesota State Rep

Mary Stenson
dolezal-sam-2017 Headshot

Nebraska State Rep

Sam Dolezal
colin bond

North Dakota State Rep

Colin Bond
Thayne_Munce Headshot

South Dakota State Rep

Thayne Munce
Ana Ribeiro2

At-Large Rep

Ana Ribeiro
Katie Curtis

ACSM Student Rep

Katie Curtis
kelley_holmes (2)

Student Activities Director

Kelley Phillips
ERin White

Executive Director

Erin White