Student Bowl

SEACSM Undergraduate Student Bowl

The SEACSM Student Bowl is a Jeopardy-style quiz bowl featuring teams of undergraduate students. It's great competition and even greater fun! The winning team goes on to represent SEACSM at the ACSM Annual Meeting Student Bowl.

Registration is open now and applications are due by November 1, 2023 at 5:00 pm ET. Spots for the student bowl fill quickly, so teams will be accepted in the order the applications are received. Don't wait until the deadline to sign your team up!

UPDATE: Student Bowl registration is full, but you can still sign up on the waitlist in case a spot becomes available.

To register, faculty sponsors should fill out an application:
2024 Student Bowl Application

Have questions in the meantime? Please contact Mallory Marshall at or Julie Marino at


2023 Student Bowl Results

1st Place –Karie Abel, Mackenzie Kennon, Sterling Lucas, University of North Florida, SEACSM representative in the 2023 ACSM Student Bowl
2nd Place – Esther Steingold, Haley Dekker, Carolina Burleigh, Kennesaw State University
3rd Place – Sylvie Gray, Alexia Manganti, Caroline Johnson, University of South Alabama
 UNF student bowl 2023

Past winning teams

  • 2022 - Virginia Tech University: Sabina Holz, Pierre-Anne Laird, Noah Stallard
  • 2021 - Virtual annual meeting; no student bowl
  • 2020 - University of Alabama: Delanie Anderson, Nick Barefoot, Keith Saffold
  • 2019 - Kennesaw State University: Michaela Alesi, Joy Tankersley, Josh Jones
  • 2018 - James Madison University: Emilee Blosser, Chelsea Robinson, Justin Kidd
  • 2017 - Georgia State University: Mary-Catherine Driskell, Adria Wofford, Devrick Thomas
  • 2016 - Florida Atlantic University: Bryan Rodriquez, Alexandra Rodriquez, and Gabriel Pena
  • 2015 - University of Tennessee/Chattanooga: Christine Hagemeyer, Megan Ware, and Brianna Mullins
  • 2014 - Rebecca Dale - South Carolina State University, Katherine L. Hsieh - University of Georgia, Kaitlyn G. Washburn - Gardner-Webb University
  • 2013- East Carolina University: Jacob Ridings, Beth Ackerman, and Jonathan Powell
  • 2012 - Kennesaw University: Kristine Wood, Erin Gainey, and Karletta McCoy and their Advisor Coach Dr. Tiffany Esmat
  • 2011 - University of North Carolina at Charlotte: Matt Dantism, Jordan Walker, and Roberto Medina
  • 2010 - James Madison University: Christine Nicewonger, Katelyn Guerriere and Michael Bronez 
  • 2009 - Florida State University: Ken Leonard , Marshall Naimo, Jared Zatkowsky.