EIM Accredited Certifications

In This Section:

EIM Accredited Certifications

In order to earn your Exercise is Medicine Credential, your current fitness professional certification must be an NCCA-accredited or ISO17024-based exercise professional certification from an organization below. Note that not all certifications at the following organizations are NCCA-accredited. To double-check your certification, utilize the Fitness & Wellness accreditation search here.

  • Academy of Applied Personal Training (AAPTE)

  • ACTION Certification (ACTION)

  • American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM)

  • American Council on Exercise (ACE)

  • Collegiate Strength and Conditioning Coaches association (CSCCa)

  • CrossFit - Certified CrossFit Level 3 Trainer (CF-L3)

  • International Fitness Professionals Association (IFPA)

  • National Academy of Sports Medicine (NASM)

  • National Council on Strength and Fitness (NCSF)

  • National Exercise and Sports Trainers Association (NESTA)

  • National Exercise Trainers Association (NETA)

  • National Federation of Professional Trainers (NFPT)

  • National Strength and Conditioning Association (NSCA)

  • Pilates Method Alliance (PMA)

  • PTA Global, Inc. (PTA Global, Inc.)

  • The Cooper Institute (CI)