Meet Your 2020-21 ACSM Officers and Trustees

In This Section:

Meet Your 2020-21 ACSM Officers and Trustees

March 3, 2020
ACSM congratulates the newly elected officers and trustees, who will begin their duties at the board meeting concluding ACSM's 67th Annual Meeting, May 26-30 in San Francisco, California.

ACSM President Elect NiCole Keith, Ph.D., FACSM, said of the new officers, "We had another exemplary panel of candidates for the board of trustees this year — all dedicated and active in serving ACSM. The college is grateful for their work and continued commitment to help ACSM be the premier member organization devoted to advancing exercise science and sports medicine."

Meet your new leadership:

President-elect Bruce Gladden, Ph.D., FACSM, FAPS, FNAK

Vice President
Heather Chambliss, Ph.D., FACSM
Karin Allor Pfeiffer, Ph.D., FACSM

Trustee: Basic & Applied Science
Barry Braun, Ph.D., FACSM
Peter Katzmarzyk, Ph.D., FACSM

Trustee: Education & Allied Health
Carol KennedyArmbruster, Ph.D., FACSM, ACSM-CEP
A. Lynn Millar, Ph.D., P.T., FACSM

Trustee: Medicine 
Margo Mountjoy, M.D., Ph.D., FACSM
Pamela Peeke, M.D, M.P.H., FACSM

Health Equity/Inclusion/ Diversity Trustee
Erica M. Taylor, Ph.D., FACSM

Mindy Millard-Stafford, Ph.D., FACSM

Regional Chapter Trustee
Heather Hayes Betz, Ph.D., FACSM

International Trustee
Jorge Franchella, M.D., FACSM

Student Trustee
Kerri Vasold